Australia · autumn · gratitude · spiritual

Over the Border ~ Magic at Point Danger.

“If the sight of the blue skies fills you with joy, if a blade of grass springing up in the fields has the power to move you, if the simple things in nature have a message you understand, Rejoice, for your soul is alive.” ~ Eleanora Duse.

Every single aspect of the Point Danger Lookout had the power to move me this week, and indeed, I did rejoice!

A beautiful sight.

And I believe that I was not the only one affected. There were people everywhere, walking, taking photos, or simply sitting and passing the time of day. No one seemed to be in any hurry to leave.

The morning sunlight, glistening across the ocean.

There was magic in the air; filling the blue skies, the crashing waves, and the green grass.

The highrise buildings of Surfer’s Paradise showed up clearly along the horizon.

Surfer's Paradise in the distance.

In the next photo, you can see that even a seagull was flying high! You may have to click on the photo to enlarge it though, to see him soaring across the sky in front of the rays from the sun.

Flying high.

Whichever way I turned I could see, and feel, the gentle energy in the air. Was it the sun? The ocean? The sounds of the waves?

Who cares! It was there to enjoy, and enjoy I did.The car park was full, yet there was hardly any traffic sounds. The “Sounds of Nature” dominated every sense I have.

A full car park, trees and buildings framed by the blue sky.

I took this last photo through my car window, as I was about to leave. I had noticed a couple who had stopped to admire the ocean, and a magpie who had momentarily stopped walking along the grass. As I started up my car, the couple headed in one direction, the magpie in the other.

We were all on our way...

We were all headed off, on our way to who knows where, each having shared just a little touch of magic.

10 thoughts on “Over the Border ~ Magic at Point Danger.

  1. Imagine all that blue-green water, sparkling in the sunlight. Oh, it is a beautiful sight. Thanks for sharing – I don’t see spans of water that color – ever. How I enjoyed your tour.

    Like

  2. Hi Jo,
    Once again some wonderful photographs of an area that DOES have a little touch of magic. Last time I was there I had lunch at that little Cafe/Restaurant/Art Gallery across the road from the Carpark.

    Like

  3. Magic indeed! I love the sun flares you captured. The water and sky look amazing. I can see why everyone was out and about, enjoying such a wonderful day. πŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

