Australia · grand-baby one · son

X Marks the Spot.

Australia map

 

Occasionally, I’m asked by my overseas blogging friends whereabouts I live in Australia. If you are anything like me, you have to Google a map to see where exactly the place is, and even then you are not completely sure you have it right.

So, when I came across this lovely old map of Australia recently, from the early 1900’s, I decided to leave an “X” on the spot of the map to show where I live, so that you can see my location, right on the coast of New South Wales, and bordering the state of Queensland.

The lovely blog where I found this map, “Knick of Time” has a huge number of gorgeous free printable downloads, and so much more including DIY projects! I haven’t had the time yet to wander through the whole site, that will have to wait until after the wedding we are having here in the garden in September, but I’m really looking forward to whiling away some time at “Knick of Time”, when I have the time!

~~~~~~~~

Just a brief update before I go, I spent the day with Adam and Mary yesterday, and they are doing much better now. There were still a few tears of course, but I think that they have reached a small turning point. We shopped for the wedding and they were even able to joke around a bit, and there were also some smiles. And thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the kind messages you have been leaving for me. You will never know how much your loving words, virtual hugs and support have meant to me during this sad time. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to every one of you for the kindness you have shown. xxx

~~~~~~~~

4 thoughts on “X Marks the Spot.

  1. Love the old map – it has so much character and it’s nice to picture your location in my mind. Will have to check out the website, too.

    It’s good to know that Adam & Mary are hanging in there and that they will go on with their wedding as planned. I imagine it will be a bittersweet occasion. Many blessings to all of you!

    Like

  2. Oh my ! The mark looks like almost in the ocean! Good to know you all are feeling better by now. It’s important to drive on…

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...